HIM Health Centre Holiday Hours

In honour of the upcoming holiday season, most of our HIM Health Centres and our HIM office will be closed starting on Sunday, December 23, and will reopen on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

Our HIM on Davie Health Centre will be open on select dates during the holiday season for WALK-IN’s ONLY (no advance appointments will be available for these dates) on a first-come, first-served basis.

HEALTH CENTRE DATES OPEN
(walk-in’s only)
DATES CLOSED
HIM on Davie
(416 – 1033 Davie St. Vancouver)
Saturday, December 22
( 10 am – 4 pm )

Thursday, December 27
( 4 pm – 9 pm )

Friday, December 28
( 10 am – 4 pm )
(drug testing is afterwards)

Saturday, December 29
( 10 am – 4 pm )

Sunday, December 23
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
Wednesday, December 26
Sunday, December 30
Monday, December 31
Tuesday, January 1

Last day for testing in 2018 and first day in 2019 at our other HIM health centres are as follows:

HEALTH CENTRE LAST DAY FOR 2018 TESTING FIRST DAY OPEN 2019
HIM on the Drive Thursday, December 20 Wednesday, January 2
HIM in New West Monday, December 17 Monday, January 7
HIM in Surrey Friday, December 21 Wednesday, January 2
HIM in Abbotsford Monday, December 17 Monday, January 7
HIM on Davie
EXPRESS TESTING
Friday, December 21 Thursday, January 3

All HIM Health Centres will resume regular clinic hours starting on Wednesday, January 3. Please refer to our clinic hours page.

For urgent access to PEP during our health centre closures, please visit St. Paul’s Hospital Emergency or go to the Immunodeficiency Clinic (IDC) on the 5th Floor at St. Paul’s Hospital (Comox St. entrance).

If you would like to get tested during the times our health centres are closed, please visit Smart Sex Resource to find the closest clinic to you that might be open.

We wish you a safe and fabulous holiday season and see you in 2019!

Newsletter Signup

Want to stay up-to-date with HIM happenings? Join our newsletter and get all the latest news and events from HIM! We won’t share your email with anyone and you can unsubscribe at any time.